Your cart
Close Alternative Icon
COVID-19 UPDATE, we're open and shipping. COVID-19 UPDATE, we're open and shipping. Stay inside, wash your hands and play records.

Iggy Pop & James Williamson Kill City - vinyl LP



12 inch 33 rpm LP pressed on purple vinyl

Alive Records, 2010 - originally recorded in 1975


Side 1: 
Kill City 
Sell Your Love 
Beyond The Law 
I Got Nothin' 
Night Theme 

Side 2: 
Night Theme (reprise) 
Concolation Prizes 
No Sense of Crime 
Lucky Monkeys 
Master Charge 


Kill City was originally recorded in 1975 after the disintegration of The Stooges. It was to be used as a demo to give to record labels in hopes of getting Pop a new contract. His vocals were recorded on weekends when he received permission to leave a mental hospital he was staying in at the time for treatment of his long-standing heroin addiction. 

The original 1975 'demo' mix of the album remains unheard, with the exception of three tracks which have been released on various compilations including A Million in Prizes and Original Punks: "Johanna", "Consolation Prizes" and "Kill City". These sound markedly different from the final version of the album, with different guitar parts and, in the case of "Johanna," no saxophone. 

Iggy Pop (courtesy of N.P.I.) - Vocals 
"Strait" James Williamson - Guitars 
Scott "Troy" Thurston - Keyboards, Bass on "Kill City", "Beyond the Law", "Johanna" and "Night Theme", Backing Vocals, Special Effects, Harmonica 
Brian Glascock - Drums, Congas, African Beaters, Backing Vocals, Guiro 
Steve (From Out of Nowhere) Tranio - Bass on "Sell Your Love", "I Got Nothin'" & "No Sense of Crime" 
Tony "Fox" Sales - Backing Vocals and Bass on "Lucky Monkeys" & "Master Charge" 
Hunt Sales - Backing Vocals and Drums "Lucky Monkeys" & "Master Charge" 
John "The Rookie" Harden - Saxophone 
Gayna - Background vocals on "Night Theme"